Above Nav Container

Hangzhou International School

Utility Container

Search Trigger (Container)

Button (Container)

Mobile Menu Trigger (container)

Off Canvas Navigation Container

Close Trigger (container)

Search

Athletics

Hangzhou International School provides athletic opportunity for upper school students to compete in 5 varsity, 9 middle school sports, and 3 elementary sports. Whether in practice or on the field of competition, the student athlete will learn the importance of dedication, communication, and perseverance. Sportsmanship is stressed and emphasis is placed on teamwork and cooperation.

High School Sports - Grades 9 to 12

Middle School Sports - Grades 6 to 8


Elementary School Sports - Grade 3 to 5

Hangzhou International School offers the following sports to Grades 3 - 5. These teams are coached by H.I.S. staff members after school from 3:15- 4:15 p.m.


Swim Team - Grades 4 to 12

HIS’s competitive swimming program is for those students in Grades 4 to 12. The team practices off campus at the Rainbow City pool.


Sports Leagues

Athletics Calendar

January 2019
Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday
Mon, Dec 31
Varsity Basketball Practice
-
Tue, Jan 1
Wed, Jan 2
Varsity Basketball Practice
-
Thu, Jan 3
Fri, Jan 4
Varsity Basketball Practice
-
Sat, Jan 5
Sun, Jan 6
Mon, Jan 7
Varsity Basketball Practice
-
Tue, Jan 8
Wed, Jan 9
Varsity Basketball Practice
-
Thu, Jan 10
Fri, Jan 11
Varsity Basketball Practice
-
Sat, Jan 12
Sun, Jan 13
Mon, Jan 14
Varsity Basketball Practice
-
Tue, Jan 15
Wed, Jan 16
Varsity Basketball Practice
-
Thu, Jan 17
Fri, Jan 18
Varsity Basketball Practice
-
Sun, Jan 20
Tue, Jan 29
Wed, Jan 30
Thu, Jan 31
Sat, Feb 2
Sun, Feb 3