Above Nav Container

Hangzhou International School

Utility Container

Search Trigger (Container)

Button (Container)

Mobile Menu Trigger (container)

Off Canvas Navigation Container

Close Trigger (container)

Search

Athletics

Hangzhou International School provides athletic opportunity for upper school students to compete in 5 varsity, 9 middle school sports, and 3 elementary sports. Whether in practice or on the field of competition, the student athlete will learn the importance of dedication, communication, and perseverance. Sportsmanship is stressed and emphasis is placed on teamwork and cooperation.

High School Sports - Grades 9 to 12

Middle School Sports - Grades 6 to 8


Elementary School Sports - Grade 3 to 5

Hangzhou International School offers the following sports to Grades 3 - 5. These teams are coached by H.I.S. staff members after school from 3:15- 4:15 p.m.


Swim Team - Grades 4 to 12

HIS’s competitive swimming program is for those students in Grades 4 to 12. The team practices off campus at the Rainbow City pool.


Sports Leagues

Athletics Calendar

November 2018
Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday
Mon, Oct 29
Middle School Ultimate Frisbee Practice
-
HIS Field
Varsity Basketball Practice
-
Tue, Oct 30
Varsity Table Tennis Practice
-
Wed, Oct 31
Varsity Basketball Practice
-
Thu, Nov 1
Middle School Soccer Practice
-
Varsity Table Tennis Practice
-
Fri, Nov 2
Varsity Basketball Practice
-
Sat, Nov 3
Sun, Nov 4
Mon, Nov 5
Middle School Ultimate Frisbee Practice
-
HIS Field
Varsity Basketball Practice
-
Wed, Nov 7
Varsity Basketball Practice
-
Thu, Nov 8
Middle School Soccer Practice
-
Varsity Table Tennis Practice
-
Fri, Nov 9
Varsity Basketball Practice
-
Sat, Nov 10
Sun, Nov 11
Mon, Nov 12
Middle School Ultimate Frisbee Practice
-
HIS Field
Varsity Basketball Practice
-
Tue, Nov 13
Middle School Soccer Practice
-
Varsity Table Tennis Practice
-
Wed, Nov 14
Varsity Basketball Practice
-
Thu, Nov 15
Middle School Soccer Practice
-
Varsity Table Tennis Practice
-
Fri, Nov 16
Varsity Basketball Practice
-
Sun, Nov 18
Mon, Nov 19
Middle School Ultimate Frisbee Practice
-
HIS Field
Varsity Basketball Practice
-
Tue, Nov 20
Varsity Table Tennis Practice
-
Wed, Nov 21
Varsity Basketball Practice
-
Sun, Nov 25